spring cleaning….er, summer cleaning?

Standard

I’ll be honest, I never do spring cleaning. Spring is the busiest time of year in my classroom and I just don’t have the energy to do anything extra. But this summer, I’ve been determined to make my house at least a little bit better place to live in. 🙂 

After finding a link on Pinterest, I read this article: http://askannamoseley.com/2011/02/how-to-clean-the-washing-machine/ and vowed to clean my washing machine. That was over a week ago. 🙂 

But after washing a couch pillow that had an unfortunate accident – and having it come out even dirtier than before (it was so tall it touched the top of the agitator) – I decided it was time to get to it. 

I followed her steps exactly – except that while the washer was filling up with water, I wiped everything I could get to with straight vinegar and then dried it with a microfiber cloth. I followed up with a Mr. Clean Magic Eraser (my fave cleaning tool!) to help get rid of some of the scratches and gunk it had… mostly from what I call the Dark Days (the two years my laundry room was in the garage!). The outside looks much better now… I’ll post before/after pictures after the inside is finished!

About jquick3

I'm a mom. I'm a high school teacher. I'm a veteran's wife and a Texas girl and a twentysomething just trying to live the dream. This life isn't always perfect, but it's always the one for me.

Leave a Reply

